New Mexico State University

English Department

P.O. Box 30001, MSC 3E

Las Cruces, NM 88001

Puerto del Sol

Weirding it up since 1964.

Puerto del Sol is funded by New Mexico State University and the Mercedes Delos Jacobs Fund, and designed and operated by the students of the MFA in Creative Writing program.

Puerto del Sol is a proud member of the Council of Literary Magazines and Presses.

Vol. 55.1, Spring 2020


Moises Delgado

Sydney Vance

Zach Linge

Nicholas Alti

J. M. Jones

C. Pope

Gina Nutt

Michael Czyzniejewski

Erica Braverman

Suzanne Manizza Roszak

Jade Hurter

Caleb Tankersley

Jennifer Jackson Berry

Samantha Tetangco

Paige Sullivan

Hannah Kroonblawd

Maggie Su

Charlotte Covey

Aldo Amparán

Lizzy Fox

Yusnavy Ramos

Susannah Lodge-Rigal

Alec Prevett


Phuong T. Vuong

Zach Savich

Sassafras Lowrey

Rochelle Hurt

Krystal A. Smith

Alexandra Teague

Teresa Lynn Hasan-Kerr

Liv H. Scott

Nicholas Grider

Kelli Russell Agodon